Bill Walsh’s Winter Forecast

Chief Meteorologist Bill Walsh    Can you believe how cold its been lately? I never expected 20’s, 30’s, and 40’s when I moved to South Carolina! This morning there was frost on my front yard.

My grandmother who lived in Horry County swore February was the worst month in the lowcountry. October and November have been pretty chilly by my standards.

So what’s in store for the ‘real’ winter months? Bill Walsh has been doing some research with all of his models and forecasts to find out if December, January, Febrary and March are going to be colder or wetter or milder and drier. Let’s cross our fingers for the latter.  I dont like having to bundle up to take the dog on a walk.  I miss my flip flops.

Bill is the lowcountry’s weather expert. If its not in the computer models, you can trust his trick knee. Watch his winter forecast, tonight on Live5News at 11.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

